Reviews about Hotel President Terme 5* (Abano Terme, Italy) for 2023 - 2024 – Hotel rating and expert opinion

Homepage Italy Abano Terme Spa Hotel President Terme Reviews

  • Searched:
  • Abano Terme
Spa hotel
Tours
Bus tours
This service is only available to clients from Germany to Czech and Polish spas and includes a minibus transfer from your home, accommodation in a hotel of your choice and a subsequent transfer back home.
Transfers
Flights
Adults
Childern

Spa Hotel President Terme

Via Montirone, 31, 35031 Abano Terme
show map
Exceptional Reviews: 52
9.8
10
overall rating
10.0
10
treatment rating

references

Nataliya Brazhenko
21.02.2024

Positives

5-star resort, good pools and saunas, delicious food

Negatives

1. You need to buy bottled water. There are no drinking fountains on site, when I tried to put a small amount into a bottle in the spa reception area to drink in the sauna or near the pool, I received a sharp reprimand - put it in a glass and drink it only HERE 2. Water (as in all other sanatoriums) is CHLORINED (requirement after COVID). You need to either have supplies with you or limit the duration of bathing and shower IMMEDIATELY. I had to go to the doctor because of an allergy, but I didn’t get any help. 3. If you don’t want to buy at a sanatorium for an inflated price, buy in the city or bring a swimming cap with you.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Lilia Tayde Alvarado de Scholz
11.02.2024

Positives

an all-round successful offer
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
MIKHAIL LIMAENKO
24.09.2023

Positives

Hello, we are back after a week's holiday in Abano Terme. We have been using your services since 2016. On behalf of our small group we would like to thank Anastasia Guziy (representative in Italy) for the excellent organization of our trip. Starting from meeting at the airport, trips around the cities and return night transfer. German punctuality, Italian smile and solution to all problems!!!!! We are already planning a new trip to Italy. Thank you !!!!!!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Greg Vasilevitski
14.09.2023

Positives

Everything is very good, but food is unbelievable
Nadezda Gerzanits
13.09.2023

Positives

We only stayed at the hotel for three nights, but we really enjoyed it. My husband made an appointment with the doctor for mud treatments, and he also really liked it. The hotel workers do an excellent job. We had breakfast and dinner, everything was very tasty, and there was a lot of things to do. I would like to come again, but for a longer time. Thanks for all.

Negatives

There was only a slight misunderstanding when my husband made an appointment with the doctor and for one trial mud procedure, they wrote out a bill of 50.- +5. only 55 euros, then he decided to do another procedure - 45 euros, the result was 100 euros, but when we paid everything for the hotel, there were other amounts on the bill, 50.-+45.-+45.- and we paid 140.-
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Anna Volfson
13.07.2023

Positives

I liked everything very much. The service was at the highest level, the cleaning of the rooms, the territory, cleanliness and silence. This is what you need for a vacation.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Galina Zherdeva
26.04.2023

Positives

Good treatment..food
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Вера Захарова
17.03.2023

Positives

Good afternoon. We went to Abano Terme for the first time, as if on reconnaissance. Therefore, we did not take any procedures. Previously we were in the Czech Republic and Hungary. It turned out everything was fine. If possible, you can still come. From uv.Zakharova

Negatives

The road is tiring from Moscow. But this is not the resort's fault.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Sophie lantsberg
01.01.2023

Positives

Nice rooms service excellent Very good food and central location Spa is very clean and a lot options for treatment Very relaxing Recomendation - very good and stylish
Nadiya Samarkhanova
30.03.2020

Positives

The hotel is wonderful. We were accommodated on the 5th floor, room 536. A spacious room with a balcony, an equally spacious bathroom, cabinets and a safe are locked with a mechanical key))) And the room key is also so heavy, if it fell out of your pocket, you would immediately understand it: either from the noise or from being light on the pocket). In the room there were carefully folded bathrobes, slippers for the room and rubber flip flops, in the bathroom, as usual, there were soap sets, and a pleasant compliment from the hotel - a bottle of champagne, water and chocolates). Restaurant - opening hours: breakfast 07.30-10.00, lunch - 12.45- 14.00, dinner – 19.30 -21.00. A special feature of hotels in this region is drinks at lunch and dinner - for an additional fee. fee, even water. In terms of food, of course, everything is incredibly tasty and beautifully decorated, breakfast is a buffet, lunch and dinner are a la carte, desserts, salads and snacks are buffet. Despite the fact that there were very few of us in the hotel, they served us as if nothing was happening, they worked very professionally. The dishes prepared by the chef surprise you with their volume and taste! Plenty of fish, fruit, champagne for breakfast (I don’t know what kind, I don’t drink alcohol). We felt like VIP guests) Until the last moment, the waiters and hotel staff “kept their face,” I can imagine how hard it was for them at that moment. In my opinion, this is one of the indicators of high professionalism and care for the client, who will definitely remember the attentive and caring attitude towards himself. The hotel has a swimming pool - open-air and indoor, interconnected, 2 saunas, a salt room, a relaxation area where you can drink herbal tea (free). Towels for the pool are provided there. No SPA treatments for an additional fee. We didn’t buy a fee, the purpose of the trip was simply to see a new place in order to return next time and already experience all the delights of spa treatments) The desire to return has increased many times over). The hotel area is small, there is a Despar grocery store nearby - marked on Google maps. There is a park next to the hotel with a separate entrance. The situation with the virus was escalating every day, guests came to our hotel who had been kicked out (!!!) from other hotels, 2 guests were from the Mioni Hotel, and they told how they were literally thrown out of the hotel in 2-3 hours, without even giving directions , where there are still operating hotels. They learned about our hotel from their guide, through whom they booked their hotel. Here is the most interesting point that I want to share. There were guests from the Venice Hotel, who, according to them, were not refunded for their meals; they lived in Venice and ate with us. Guests from the Mioni Hotel, who were thrown out of the hotel within 2-3 hours. The hotels are great, Mioni has gorgeous pools, many times larger than here, BUT. The one who loves his job and cares about the client always wins. Guests from Mioni will no longer go there with such an attitude. And now I’ll tell you what happened for us. On March 10, we were informed that the pool was closing at 12.00. Well, ok, we go to the reception after 12.00, the employee explains in Russian that tomorrow, March 11, is their last day of work, open until the evening, including dinner. The employees found out everything about their guests (!) and told the whole situation: 1) that if airline tickets, including Aeroflot, are non-refundable, they change the departure dates for free 2) if there is no opportunity to exchange, move to the Grand Hotel. It is unknown how long the Grand will work, no one can give guarantees, and despite the fact that there is not a single case of the disease in Abano, an order was received from the authorities to close the hotel and recommendations were given to leave the country as soon as possible. OK. I'm calling Aeroflot. I got through in 5 minutes. Yes, indeed, you can change tickets from March 14 to March 11, morning flight, without additional payments (exhaled). I re-registered, it’s good that I took a regular ticket from Aeroflot!!! There was none of the hassle that other airlines had with charters. The next stage: find out what is with the money for the unused days from March 11 to 14, and return it if possible. We go to the reception, show the receipt of payment (how good it is that we asked for it then!!!) and we are told “ok, we’ll count it, come back after lunch.” We arrive after lunch, we were given a refund check and everything is down to the last penny! Eurokopecks))) This is very nice, of course. Despite the acute situation, I wanted to leave with the least losses). It seems that we got back even more than we estimated. But a lesson for me - wait until the end of your stay at the hotel and pay as you go, not everyone is so lucky). We thanked the staff, and the next step was to rebook the transfer. A city taxi to the airport cost 140 euros (probably the car was upholstered in panda skin), we rebooked the transfer through Sanatoriums for March 11, took, however, an individual one, for 78 euros, but there was another person from our flight at the hotel, we teamed up and took him with yourself. Payment for the transfer, by the way, is in cash to the driver. Within a few hours (7-8) Aeroflot received information about rebooking tickets by email, we checked in online, asked the hotel staff to print out our boarding tickets and they printed them for us!!). + we were given questionnaires to fill out if, when crossing zones, they asked us where we were going. I am writing about this with great gratitude, because I don’t know what the hotel staff MUST do and what they CAN do. I did not expect such help and warm attitude. And I recommend this particular hotel, because I am sure that here they will not leave you alone in a foreign country, but will help you as much as possible, no matter what happens, and no matter how exciting and scary it may be for them. When all the technical issues were resolved, it was, of course, sad to leave the hotel. Collect your things, breakfast, transfer to the Airport and we are already waiting for boarding. There were very few people at the Venice airport, there was no one, out of all the flights that day there were at most 4-5, including ours. At the entrance, the police looked at our boarding cards, went through the procedure of “candling our bags” and before passport control we took our temperature, filled out 2 forms per person, one form was taken by a health worker, the second was copied and left at the border control. There were Chinese citizens on the plane, carefully seated by Aeroflot near the toilet and looking around in fear. On the plane we filled out 2 forms for the Russian Federation, went through a temperature control check, in the terminal after border control we took photographs of our forms, passports, us, our visas, were given instructions and all these were different employees. We arrived in masks by taxi, “served” the required quarantine period at home, completing the necessary documents within the framework of the law. Healthy :) Well, a trip to Italy, of course, will forever remain so warm, spring and homely).
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Nataliya Sattarova
01.02.2020

Positives

The best memories, the best hotel in Abano Terme
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
ELENA SHIROKOVSKAIA
07.12.2019

Positives

I rested in this hotel from November 10 to November 23, 2019. I would like to immediately note that I absolutely liked it here, everything from the first to the last day. The treatment is excellent. I really liked the mud. Special thanks to Eduardo. The massage is at the highest level. The massage therapist Svetlana is a true professional. And the thermal pools are simply a miracle. I would like to mention the restaurant. The food is excellent and varied. The service is excellent. Everything is fast, polite, high quality! I ordered a transfer to the Sanatorium. Here, too, everything was clearly met and carried out. The hotel deserves its five stars. Everything is great - from the reception to the procedures. Thank you all so much! I'll definitely be back.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Nadeshda Sargarian
23.11.2019

Positives

I'm happy with everything, I booked a double room for single occupancy, the room is spacious and comfortable. Good food, value for money in everything. I did not book any treatment.

Negatives

I didn't find any cons.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ирина Теплякова
01.11.2019

Positives

Loved the evening entertainment Thank you

Negatives

There is very high audibility between the rooms. In the rooms, guests smoke and people who live nearby suffer. The smell of tobacco was constantly in my room until these guests left. It seems they are not being reprimanded, although I complained several times
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Eлена Ривкин
31.10.2019

Positives

I rested at "President" from 10.10 to 17.10. I would like to especially note the professionalism and responsiveness of massage therapists Antonel, Ornel and Stefano. With gratitude. I recommend.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Maksymenko Nina
28.10.2019

Positives

Everything is great. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Viktoriia Koreniuk
15.10.2019

Positives

Totally positive
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Юлия Оболенская
05.10.2019

Positives

Great food and service. Wonderful, helpful staff at the reception. Wonderful spa, salt cave, etc. Pool equipment, massagers and gymnastics are of a very high level.

Negatives

The pool and spa close early. It is advisable to extend the opening hours of at least the indoor pool until 21.30.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Sophie Lantsberg
22.07.2019

Positives

Everything is fine, location, room is large and comfortable The staff is wonderful ready to help and bring an asterisk from the sky if you ask

Negatives

Do not have negative
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Lev Shurshalov
27.05.2019

Negatives

The message about the return transfer booked through sanatoriums.com did not arrive the day before, as promised, until we ourselves, through the hotel staff, worried about it. There needs to be a clearer rule for sending a return transfer message. Not vague - the day before departure, but clearly - 24 hours before leaving the hotel.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution

Answer from Spa Hotel President Terme

Ответ от Санаториумс: Уважаемый Lev Shurshalov! Сообщение о трансфере приходит за сутки до выезда, но Вы всегда можете узнать все детали написав нам на почту transfer@sanatoriums.com и наши менеджеры Вам подскажут всю интересующую Вас информацию.

Izabella Kitaeva
29.04.2019

Positives

Everything was wonderful: from meeting at the airport to departure. I liked the hotel, I especially want to note the work of the staff in the restaurant and at the reception, if there were questions, they were quickly resolved. The food is varied and tasty.

Negatives

There were small children who ran around the restaurant and prevented not only visitors, but also maintenance staff from doing their work. All the same, this is a thermal hotel and I would like peace and quiet
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
yana slytsky
19.03.2019

Positives

Everything is very good. Thank you all for the quality of service. THE HOTEL MEETS THE STATED 5 *
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Olga Morozova
24.01.2019

Positives

Everything is fine
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Alexander Lunev
18.01.2019

Positives

Everything was great from check-in to check-out.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Elena Mirkina
03.10.2018

Positives

Wonderful place, wonderful staff, special thanks to Valeria, her help and attitude are beyond praise, wonderful knowledge of languages, friendliness and hospitality brightened our holiday. We were not treated, so we cannot evaluate this. Our friends were upgraded to a higher standard room when paying for a standard room, which was also nice.

Negatives

I wish the waiters at dinner were more attentive. But the waiter who served table 135 at breakfast in the period from 09/26-10/02/18 was very kind, and I would like to express special gratitude to him.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Юрий Шевченко
15.09.2018

Positives

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.

Negatives

Did not notice
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ирина Пугачева
13.08.2018

Positives

For my health, staying in the thermal springs of Abano is enough, which I have been practicing since 2013. Mud and extra honey. no services required. Abano water is a real elixir of health and beauty! First time at the President Terme Spa Hotel. I confirm the level of food noted by many vacationers; in this price range, this is the best for both breakfast and dinner. High-quality, fresh products, good assortment, large portions (often “overkill” due to the desire to try THIS dish, everything is so delicious...) Excellent staff, I especially want to highlight the high professionalism of Christian, Roby and Enrique, not only the clarity, punctuality and friendliness in communication, but also a special attitude that allows you to feel like a sincerely “dear and welcome” client... Thank you! It was a pleasant impression from communicating with Valery, and the driver Mario did not formally transfer to the airport, but walked me and my luggage to the check-in counter (this is how we imagine seeing off a mother-in-law... joyfully and enthusiastically...), a very positive impression. Thank you! Special thanks to the maids, I don’t know their names... “invisibles”... They are never visible, but always clean, the bed is not only made (twice in the morning and before bed), but also “changed”, always fresh towels, mirrors and the plumbing fixtures sparkle... when do they have time? Thank you!

Negatives

The only negative point, but not critically negative, is the not very convenient Jacuzzi area, namely its separate location from the main pool. I think during the “high” season, awkward situations may arise with the queue when you need to cross, especially through the inconvenient area of the children's pool. And the lack of a jacuzzi in the indoor pool.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Igor Tereshchenko
02.07.2018

Positives

High level nutrition

Negatives

- The rooms are quite old, do not meet the requirements of 5 stars - The smoking area is located near the outdoor pool and jacuzzi. It is impossible to be in a jacuzzi when someone is smoking. Repeated appeals to management did not yield any results.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution

Answer from Spa Hotel President Terme

Уважаемый господин Igor Tereshchenko, Спасибо за Ваш отзыв, мы примем меры по переносу места для курения в саду. Что касается номеров - основная часть нашего номерного фонда была обновлена в 2018 году, кроме того, мы надстроили новый 7 этаж с панорамными номерами. На этажах осталось еще некоторое количество не обновленных номеров, в которых мы несколько лет назад полностью заменили всю сантехнику, но в ближайшее время мы также планируем их обновить. Ждем Вас в отеле Президент снова! С уважением,

Yury Konopelko
19.05.2018

Negatives

Very monotonous pasta...Tight pool
translated by translated-by-google-attribution

Answer from Spa Hotel President Terme

Добрый день, Yury Konopelko. В отеле 2 бассейна, каждый по 25 метров + один бассейн с Джакузи + бассейн для занятий гидрокинезитерапией с персональным тренером. Что касается кухни, мне кажется, что отзыв очень странный, так как Президент всегда славился и продолжает славится своей кухней. На обеды и ужины мы всегда предлагаем разнообразный шведский стол, 3 первых блюда на выбор, 3 вторых блюда на выбор и 3-4 десерта на выбор. На десерт также предлагается шведский стол.

Roman Mamaev
23.03.2018

Positives

We haven't seen a better offer for treats in a restaurant.

Negatives

Some rooms need updating
translated by translated-by-google-attribution

Answer from Spa Hotel President Terme

Добрый день, уважаемая Roman Mamaev. В этом году в отеле была проведена масштабная ренновация, были обновлены бассейны, простроена новая зона СПА с саунами, соляной комнатой и тп, надстроен новый 7 этаж с 12 панорамными номерами и обновлена часть номеров на этажах. Постепенно будет обновляться весь номерной фонд.