Reviews about Hotel Concordia 3* (Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic) for 2023 - 2024 – Hotel rating and expert opinion

Homepage Czech Republic Karlovy Vary Spa Hotel Concordia Reviews

  • Searched:
  • Karlovy Vary
Spa hotel
Tours
Bus tours
This service is only available to clients from Germany to Czech and Polish spas and includes a minibus transfer from your home, accommodation in a hotel of your choice and a subsequent transfer back home.
Transfers
Flights
Adults
Childern

Spa Hotel Concordia

Zahradní 9, 36001 Karlovy Vary
show map
Exceptional Reviews: 19
10.0
10
overall rating
10.0
10
treatment rating

references

Alexandra M.
31.10.2023

Positives

very good location, rooms were good, I found it better than my friend's in Krivan. The girls from service, reception and the treatments were simply great👍 I found the treatments good

Negatives

Food at the beginning, the first 2 days was unfortunately really not good, tasteless, even boiled potatoes, but after that it really changed and improved (probably changed the cook). Unfortunately, when it comes to cleanliness you have to close one or two eyes.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Alla S.
07.09.2023

Positives

Good location.

Negatives

Horrible attitude of medical staff towards clients. On the first day I was brought to tears. They literally yelled at me, I didn’t feel any respect, much less care. Disposable sheets are not changed after previous clients. After asking for a change, the entire medical staff of the hotel treated me rudely. I don't recommend it. After such an experience, I regard treatment in a sanatorium as a health risk.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Erna E.
03.04.2023

Positives

The hotel is located in the center, the Colonnade is a two-minute walk away. The rooms are clean, cleaned every day. The staff is very friendly. The staff in the Restaurant provides very good service.

Negatives

The only thing we didn’t like was the food, for the evening there was only cabbage from salads, there was no choice at all, there was no sweet tea for the evening.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Evgenij S.
25.02.2023

Positives

Everything is very nice

Negatives

No
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Владислава А.
04.01.2023

Positives

In principle, I liked the Concordia sanatorium. The location is perfect. There are no complaints about the food. I understand that it's three stars. That's why I'm happy with everything. In the room: The bed was made and the towels were changed. Compliance with price and quality of furniture. The mattresses are really hard, but it's not for everybody.

Negatives

They put me in a room where the temperature was 17 degrees, although they gave me another blanket and a heater the next day. Naturally, taking a shower, it was really cold. That’s okay for me, but it’s not very comfortable for a diabetic child. For a week they never vacuumed, and the floor in the bathroom was not washed. The crumbs, as they were on the first day, remained on the floor. We ordered three rooms, three of them double (there was a desire to live alone in a double room). As a result, we received one double room for two, and two single rooms. The question is why do they give a different description when booking if this is not the case in the sanatorium? I asked to change the room to a warmer one, since the battery was barely working. Reply from the sanatorium, they gave you a heater! Funny.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Anna T.
30.10.2022

Positives

Very nice staff, good food, variety of procedures, very nice rooms. Very organized and pleasant doorstep transfer.

Negatives

In the Hotel Krivan and Concordia it really bothers me that people smoke in front of the entrance and on balconies. I am here to improve my health, not to breathe in what is very detrimental to my health. In addition, there are very strong drafts in Krivan, especially in the entrance/reception area, in hallways and in the reading corner, so it is impossible not to catch a cold. Everyone is walking around and sitting in the dining area with coughs and colds. For these 2 reasons, I have reservations about booking a room here again, even though I like and love everything else. In addition, despite the elevators, stairs cannot be avoided in the Krivan. My mom has bad knees and can't even climb a few stairs. That's why if I want to come with my mom, I have to look for another hotel. Perhaps every staircase in hallways can be converted to the side. It would also be nice if attention was paid to order when it comes to guest behavior. Despite the registration staff and cameras, some people walk around and try to open strange doors. Registration lady couldn't solve this problem.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Natalia S.
17.08.2022

Positives

I spent about three wonderful weeks at the Concordia Hotel. Very conveniently located, literally across the road are 15 and 12 springs. The main thing in my choice was the presence of air conditioning, because... my stay was in July 2022. The Concordia Hotel exceeded my expectations, for a very reasonable price I was able to enjoy peace and quiet in a cool room. The mattresses and pillows are very comfortable, high-quality bed linen and towels, and they were changed on time. The towels were changed so often that I didn’t have time to dry myself LOL. Well, most importantly, I would like to separately note and thank the hotel staff for their cordiality and friendliness, and especially Mrs. Yana at the reception - simply super attentive and caring.

Negatives

No
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Wilhelm S.
01.11.2021

Negatives

The menu description is not clear enough what you actually get. And there is no way to change the order. There are no descriptions or photos of the dishes.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Irina P.
01.11.2021

Positives

Everything was excellent in the sanatorium, cleaning and replacement of towels, the location is excellent. It was very good. medical department - no problems, everyone is polite and friendly

Negatives

The downside is the canteen, the food itself is very tasty, but the service in the canteen is poor. I don’t know, maybe it’s because of problems with the coronavirus (they explained to us in the kitchen why) there weren’t enough salads, yogurt and cottage cheese. There were no fruits at all, or they were only given to a select few, there weren’t enough waiters, so you had to wait 20-30 for them to bring them, there weren’t enough salads, if there were procedures and you didn’t come at opening time, then there was a lot missing for breakfast. It was necessary to go to the kitchen and ask, “Please give it.” If we have a place assigned to each person, then probably in the kitchen they should know how many servings to prepare. An elderly couple came to our table for breakfast and brought cottage cheese from the store. Because there wasn't enough for everyone. I hope that our feedback will be taken into account and the situation needs to be corrected.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Orly G.
25.10.2021

Positives

Wonderful holiday. Thank you for a good holiday. A great holiday. The sanatorium is top notch. They react instantly. Issues are resolved quickly. The declared services are carried out. Thanks again

Negatives

The food was not very good, but it depends on the purpose. If you want pork knuckle, please go to the restaurant. It didn't taste very good to me, but it didn't upset me.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Viktor M.
05.10.2021

Negatives

the doctor was unfriendly and rude, the cleaning crew was not clean
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Viktor S.
11.09.2021

Positives

The price-quality ratio was excellent. Nice room, beautiful view, delicious breakfast and nice atmosphere
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Alexander S.
09.09.2021

Positives

except food, everything is fine
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Владимир Л.
03.08.2021

Positives

The staff works efficiently! The cleanliness of the room was perfect. The room has good beds and a large window. The medical center is located at a distance of 800 m
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Инна Р.
30.07.2021

Positives

Good quality for a reasonable price. The staff is polite and speaks Russian well. Food is acceptable, rooms are comfortable. The big plus of this hotel is its location
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Галина А.
05.03.2020

Positives

We stayed at the hotel for only 2 nights, as we were passing through Karlovy Vary. We noted that this is a good option for those looking for a budget hotel in the heart of KV. Delicious breakfasts, comfortable bed, and most importantly the proximity of Karlovy Vary attractions
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Максим Л.
05.03.2020

Positives

Our rating for the hotel is “good”! The hotel was very clean, the room was double, comfortable, the windows overlooked the courtyard, very quiet. One of the few sanatoriums where you can go with children. Springs 12 and 10 are nearby, and the Snake Spring is also very close
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Игорь С.
05.03.2020

Positives

The first thing I would like to note is the excellent location! The hotel is quite budget-friendly, but the food is very high quality and the rooms are comfortable. I would also like to mention the view from the window of Dvorak’s garden!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ирина М.
02.03.2020

Positives

I lived alone in a double room. The room is small but good. The room is cleaned every day and towels are changed, and bed linen is changed every few days. The hotel staff is friendly and speaks several languages, including Russian. For treatment, I went to the Krivan sanatorium - everything was up to standard. The optimum ratio of price and quality.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution