Piestany - Hotels reviews about treatment and rest for 2021-2022 year, Slovakia

Homepage Slovakia Piestany Available 7 spa hotel in Piestany

  • Searched:
  • Piestany
Spa hotel
Tours
Flights
Transfers

Available 7 spa hotel in Piestany

Spa Hotel Thermia Palace

Piestany, Slovakia

«Thermia Palace Ensana Health Spa Hotel» – the most prestigious resort of Piestany resort.

Starting 153 € per 1 day

full board and treatment

Expert assessment

"Thermia Palace" is the only spa hotel in Piestany resort that has a 5* category. I recommend it to people who want to live in comfortable conditions and to undergo quality, and most importantly, effective treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system using local natural factors - thermal water, which contains a large amount of hydrogen sulfide, and therapeutic mud, which, in addition to hydrogen sulfide, also contains so-called anaerobic bacteria. All the therapeutic procedures are performed in the clinic "Irma", with which it is connected by a warm covered passage. Its distinguishing feature is that it is built directly on the site where the thermal springs are located. There is a so-called mirror pool and mud pool "Bagnisko", the uniqueness of which is that it is divided into two parts so men and women can visit it separately. A plus of the hospital is the fact that the well-known doctor in Piestany Pavel Makovnik, who has many years of practice in the resort, works here. I also think that the advantage of the "Thermia Palace" is the presence of a swimming pool filled with thermal water. The quality of food in the restaurant of the spa hotel is good. All rooms are comfortable and equipped with a climate control system, electric kettles and a tea set.

Spa hotel's reviews

9.4/10 Exceptional
Zoya Azariah 31.05.2022

Veronica is the best!

More food varieties for lunch.

10.0/10 Exceptional
Victor Stanik 13.05.2022

I would come again

Nothing

10.0/10 Exceptional
Irina Rouzaeva 06.10.2021

Many thanks to Veronika for the help and support during our vacation!

8.4/10 Wonderful
Natalia Fridell 27.07.2021

Me and my husband had a fine week at spa in Thermia Palace in Piestany. Our contact person Veronika has been available for us all the time, which has given us a sense of security. Transfer worked smoothly between the countries (from and to Vienna airport). Nurses and doctors have helped me fast and professionally when my chronic illness worsened. Even visited me at the room for therapy and control. We are not used to home calls in Sweden. We recommend.

Show more references of Spa Hotel Thermia Palace
Show more rooms of Spa Hotel Thermia Palace

Choosing the spa hotel in Piestany

The best information about the choice of spa hotel from our expert.

more info

Spa Hotel Esplanade Alameda

Piestany, Slovakia

Spa Hotel “Esplanade Alameda” is located in the middle of Kupelny Island.

Starting 92 € per 1 day

full board and treatment

Expert assessment

I recommend spa hotel "Balnea Palace" to the guests, who wish to live in comfortable conditions and undergo high-quality, and most importantly, effective spa treatment and diseases of the musculoskeletal system using local natural factors - thermal water, which includes a large amount of hydrogen sulfide, and therapeutic mud, which, in addition to hydrogen sulfide, also contains so-called anaerobic bacteria. I have been visiting this spa since 2012 and I always stay in this spa hotel, and I can say that the rooms here are very comfortable, each of them has a climate control system and single rooms have a large bed. The quality of food in the spa hotel's restaurant at a normal level, I can not emphasize anything special. All therapeutic procedures guests are held in the hospital "Balnea", with which is connected to the spa hotel with a warm indoor passage. I note that the advantage of the spa hotel is that it is closest to the hospital compared to other spa houses in Piestany. The hospital employs highly qualified medical staff, and guests can get advice from a nutritionist. Rehabilitation is also carried out at a high level here.

Spa hotel's reviews

9.8/10 Exceptional
Branka LATINOVIC 17.08.2022

I am visitors of this hotela as well as user of medical tretmants for years. Its a best recommendation

9.6/10 Exceptional
Branka Latinovic 26.08.2021

I am a guest/pation of Spa Pijestany since 2004. Thanks to Pijestany I have started to walk again. On my opinion its the best benefits as well as a recommendation.

No negatives

Show more references of Spa Hotel Esplanade Alameda
Show more rooms of Spa Hotel Esplanade Alameda

Spa Hotel Esplanade

Piestany, Slovakia

Esplanade Ensana Health Spa Hotel is the most popular among the guests of the resort Piestany

Starting 100 € per 1 day

full board and treatment

Expert assessment

I recommend spa hotel "Balnea Esplanade" to the guests who wish to live in comfortable conditions and undergo quality and effective treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system using local natural factors - thermal water, which includes a large amount of hydrogen sulfide, and therapeutic mud, which, in addition to hydrogen sulfide, also contains so-called anaerobic bacteria. All procedures are performed in the hospital "Balnea", with which is connected by a warm indoor passage. Here you can also undergo highly effective treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system for rehabilitation, as well as receive advice from a nutritionist. On the territory of the spa hotel, there are indoor and outdoor pools, partially filled with thermal water, which I consider a plus. The quality of food in the spa hotel's restaurant at a normal level, especially can not distinguish anything. Minus the fact that seats here are assigned to the guest for the entire period of stay, so I advise you to ask the waiter when you first visit the restaurant to show free seats and choose the most suitable for themselves. The "Balnea Esplanade" has several room categories, but I would like to highlight the "Premium" category rooms, which underwent a comprehensive reconstruction a couple of years ago.

Spa hotel's reviews

9.4/10 Exceptional
Mirvari Teymurova 02.09.2022

I cannot say it is negative but you can do something about it. My concern is about tea and coffee services. The guests received all this and juice, water only in the morning, Thank you for that! I wished in saving purposes you could distribute drinks a bit differently. Your guests are mainly from Europe, including Arabic countries and Israel. And drinking tea or coffee in the afternoon is a part our meal. In order save money and at the same time to satisfy the guests, I’d suggest to be satisfied with let’s only with coffee, water and juice. And you can serve tea in the evenings . Whoever wants coffee, he can buy. This way everyone is satisfied. It is a friendly suggestion, to accept or not, it is your choice. Thank you.

9.8/10 Exceptional
Leonid Smolanitsky 10.07.2022

Good treatment, friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful location.

7.2/10 Good
Natalia Emdin 16.11.2021

Thank you very much to Veronica. She scheduled a COVID Test at the Lab and helped us with all issues we had. We liked all treatments.

The food and service at the dining area needs improvement. The water temperature in jacuzzi was always cold. I hope that in the future the sanatorium will consider to include yoga and Pilates classes.

Show more references of Spa Hotel Esplanade
Show more rooms of Spa Hotel Esplanade

Spa Hotel Splendid

Piestany, Slovakia

Spa Hotel “Splendid” is located in the upper part of the resort island Piestany

Starting 89 € per 1 day

full board and treatment

Expert assessment

I recommend spa hotel "Splendid" to the guests, who need to undergo quality and most importantly, effective treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system, as well as rehabilitation. Guests undergo medical procedures in the hospital "Balnea", with which the spa hotel is connected by a warm covered passage. Guests are offered 24 procedures per week, the treatment uses local natural factors - thermal water, which contains a large amount of hydrogen sulphide, and therapeutic mud, which, in addition to hydrogen sulphide, also contains so-called anaerobic bacteria. The advantage of the spa hotel's wellness centre is the presence of open-air and indoor pools partially filled with thermal water. The disadvantage of the wellness centre is the absence of a sauna, which guests can visit in the hospital "Balnea" or in the spa centres of the spa hotels "Esplanade" and "Esplanade Alameda", and only at an additional cost. All rooms in the "Splendid" are well equipped and have a balcony. I consider it a minus that only the upper-floor rooms are equipped with a climate control system. The quality of food in the restaurant of the spa hotel is at an average level, there is nothing special in it.

Spa hotel's reviews

8.6/10 Wonderful
ANDREY ASANOV 17.01.2022

I will visit again in fourth time.

Show more references of Spa Hotel Splendid
Show more rooms of Spa Hotel Splendid

Spa Hotel Splendid Grand

Piestany, Slovakia

Spa Hotel “Splendid Grand” is located in the north of Kupelny Island Piestany, next to the golf course.

Starting 81 € per 1 day

full board and treatment

Expert assessment

Spa hotel "Splendid Grand", in my opinion, has a strong and effective treatment base, so I recommend visiting it to people who need to undergo quality treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system. All procedures are carried out in the hospital "Balnea", with which the spa hotel is connected by a warm covered passage. Qualified medical staff works here. Local natural factors are used in the treatment - thermal water, which includes a large amount of hydrogen sulfide, and therapeutic mud, which, in addition to hydrogen sulfide, also contains so-called anaerobic bacteria. For patients with musculoskeletal problems, it also provides quality rehabilitation. Rooms in the "Splendid Grand" are well equipped, after a partial renovation in mid-2019, all rooms have been carpeted, new beds, mattresses and widescreen TVs. The disadvantage is that there is no climate control system, as it is quite hot in Piestany in summer, but guests can request a fan for free at reception. Guests of the spa hotel can eat in one of its five restaurants. Meals are the same everywhere, of average quality, nothing special in it. I consider it a minus that seats here are assigned to the guest for the entire period of stay, so I advise you to ask the waiter to show the free seats and choose the most suitable for you when you first visit the restaurant. The advantage of the spa hotel is also the availability of indoor and outdoor pools, partially filled with thermal water.

Spa hotel's reviews

6.8/10 Average rating
Andrei Mironenko 24.09.2022

Good location, good variety of treatments, price/quality - ok for one visit.

1. For my 2-week stay (ca. 40 treatments) - treatments prescribed by the doctor were given as if in accordance with the necessity to employ all their unnecessary but counting facilities, so it comes to 8-10 kinds of treatments 3-4 each kind, instead of getting 5-6 kinds at 7-8 of each during 2 weeks, which is normal in rehab resorts. Thus they are playing the game of making you pay extra for the ones you really need. 2. Staff in most cases is not cheerful, until you “thank” them. 3. Food plan is disastrous, just a cattle farm - one not big restaurant (the other one they closed for energy saving😁) is engaged to accomodate both Splendid hotels, - overcrowded, no personal table (fight and quarrels were a norm as they contrived to assign 1/3 of the tables to group guests from Germany and Middle East; don’t understand how we differ, though), and food quality poor, those for diets don’t expect it at all. No need to mention, there was no dress-code required even for dinner, so, “slippers” style forever ✌️. Summary: for food and overall comfort may be Esplanade is worth trying; for treatments - light package only or aparthotel/pension nearby, and purchase all treatments you need after a mandatory initial doctor’s check-up. It will save your nerves, and possibly budget too. Napoleon (near Pro Patria) is ok.

9.6/10 Exceptional
Raisa Semeniuk 22.08.2022

I liked very much the location of the hotel. It's on the island with a lot of trees, the air is so fresh you can feel it when you open the balcony in the morning. The responsiveness of the staff is amazing, especially medical one. I liked the quality of services provided by Dr. Suzana Kosic, she speaks English, Ukrainian, Russian and it's helps a lot as well as her desire to help, to track the progress and change the medical procedures if necessary.

The food is OK, but with small changes in the menu. If a stay is for two weeks or longer, the menu could be more diverse. However, when they serve a fish, in any varieties, it is something amazing. What I didn't approve, is that almost half of tables is usually reserved, sometimes to find a free table could be a real problem.

10.0/10 Exceptional
Svetlana Myshanskaya 29.07.2022

Everyone was satisfied. Wanted to come back again. There will be promotions, let me know. Thanks for the rest.

10.0/10 Exceptional
Tetiana Yatsunska 29.07.2022

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR AN EXCELLENT REST AND QUALITY TREATMENT

Show more references of Spa Hotel Splendid Grand
Show more rooms of Spa Hotel Splendid Grand

Spa-Hotel Pro Patria

Piestany, Slovakia

Pro Patria - the most budgetary spa hotel in the Piestany, at the same time has a high-quality medical base

Starting 57 € per 1 day

full board and treatment

Expert assessment

I recommend the spa hotel "Pro Patria" to the guests who want to live in very comfortable conditions at a low price and those who need to pass a quality, and most importantly, effective complex treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system. The treatment is based on local natural factors - thermal water, which contains a large amount of hydrogen sulfide, and therapeutic mud, which, in addition to hydrogen sulfide, also contains so-called anaerobic bacteria. Rehabilitation is carried out at a high level in the spa hotel. The uniqueness of the treatment department in "Pro Patria", in comparison with the spa hotels of the group "Balnea", is that there is a thermal mud pool. Patients are also offered various procedures, including electrotherapeutic ones. The sanatorium has several doctors and highly qualified medical staff. Some procedures, in particular physiotherapeutic, are performed at the clinic "Napoleon", located next to the spa hotel. The quality of food in the restaurant of the spa hotel, in my opinion, is quite good. All rooms are qualitatively equipped and are as comfortable as other spa hotels above 2* in Piestany. I especially want to highlight rooms in the category "Comfort". All staff of the spa hotel partially speaks English.

Spa hotel's reviews

9.8/10 Exceptional
Iliya Lukatsky 16.03.2022

Love the place. 2nd time there and God willing will continue to come

Show more references of Spa-Hotel Pro Patria
Show more rooms of Spa-Hotel Pro Patria

Spa-Hotel Tematin

Piestany, Slovakia

Spa Hotel "Tematin" is located in a quiet area, 2 km from the Piestany Spa Island.

Starting 33 € per 1 day

half board and treatment

Expert assessment

Spa Hotel “Tematin” is suitable for spa guests who prefer to stay in small spa hotels where there are few people in a quiet environment. Accommodation in "Tematin" at a good level, the rooms on the second floor have balconies. The restaurant is supplied only with fresh products that are not chemically processed. The disadvantage of “Tematin” is the lack of its own medical department, but there is a doctor who receives guests upon arrival and conducts an introductory examination. The main procedures of the Piestany resort are thermal baths and mud baths, guests can take place on the resort island, for example, in the medical department of the spa hotel “Balnea Esplanade” or “Pro Patria”. The distance to the island is 1 kilometer, the road leads on absolutely flat terrain, so guests can easily get there on foot or access by public transport. The advantage of the spa hotel is the presence of a small wellness center with professional massage therapists, a physiotherapist and a jacuzzi.

Spa hotel's reviews

10.0/10 Exceptional
Giovanni Claudio Dente 04.12.2019

extremely polite friendly staff.

no problem.

Show more references of Spa-Hotel Tematin
Show more rooms of Spa-Hotel Tematin