Reviews about Dom Zdrojowy Świeradów-Zdrój 3* (Swieradow Zdroj, Poland) for 2023 - 2024 – Hotel rating and expert opinion

Homepage Poland Swieradow Zdroj Spa Hotel Dom Zdrojowy Reviews

  • Searched:
  • Swieradow Zdroj
Spa hotel
Tours
Bus tours
This service is only available to clients from Germany to Czech and Polish spas and includes a minibus transfer from your home, accommodation in a hotel of your choice and a subsequent transfer back home.
Transfers
Flights
Adults
Childern

Spa Hotel Dom Zdrojowy

ul. 3-go Maja 1, 59-850 Swieradow Zdroj
show map
Exceptional Reviews: 50
9.0
10
overall rating
9.5
10
treatment rating

references

Michail Zernosekov
16.04.2024

Positives

It was only 6 days, 3 days of which were procedures. Came on holidays. The treatment was good.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Igor Kadykov
10.03.2024

Positives

Well-planned processes. Large selection of additional procedures. Nice personel. High quality, deliciously prepared food.

Negatives

The towels were not changed once during my entire week long stay, which was unhygienic and unacceptable to me. Additionally, renovations were taking place during my stay, which resulted in significant noise and made it difficult to relax or work. I was also disappointed with the furnishings of the room. There was no hairdryer, which should be standard for a room these days. Additionally, the internet either didn't work at all or worked sporadically and the speed was extremely slow, which is extremely frustrating for business travelers like me.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Olga Weiß
21.01.2024

Positives

Everything was great! I am very grateful to everyone, I was left with the most pleasant impressions!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Gerda Heise
01.01.2024

Positives

The medical facilities were good and the staff was very nice.

Negatives

Food was a disaster, staff unfriendly, catering inadequate. We had to go to the room at 5:30 p.m. on December 24th, 2023 because it was raining and neither the bar nor any other restaurant was open. We were told we could get something to drink at the gas station. No one wanted to speak German to us and The lady at the reception couldn't even get up from her chair when she tried to talk to us. Although my husband is severely disabled, no one felt approached to bring our suitcases to the room. Nobody was interested in our aunt's (91 year old) luggage either. The service staff sat on the sofas on the floors and only made phone calls. The hotel was certainly a good address at one time. But it was systematically run down. No specialist staff!!!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Hleb Nikitsin
22.12.2023

Positives

Quality of the food is rather average but the amount is decent. Nearest supermarket is down the hill (-100m height), so each walk is a cardio training.

Negatives

It feels like you went back 20-40 years ago depending on the quality of certain medical buildings.
Adam Lingart
18.12.2023

Positives

We were in the sanatorium with friends from November 26th, 2023 to December 9th, 2023. Already 3 times. Have booked room Lux. Everything went so well: the room was clean, the dust was vacuumed every day. Towels were changed often, treatments were good, staff were very nice and responded immediately to requests. Food was simple but healthy and filling. And the weather also cooperated. It snowed and was like in a fairy tale. Thank you for good rest and healing! Lingert family Berbentsev family

Negatives

There was a restaurant under our room where music played until 10 p.m. But it didn't bother us this time.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Vera Rau
10.12.2023

Positives

The food was good. The waiters provided good service.

Negatives

The room was too small. There was no bathrobe, no hairdryer. Reception staff was not friendly. For such a large hotel, there is only one sauna. In which there isn't even an air hood.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Igor Wenzel
03.12.2023

Positives

It was at the beginning of November. Reception. Registration upon arrival took about 7 minutes. Languages: Russian, German, limited, but understandable. I contacted him a couple of times, the staff responded immediately and helped me figure it out. Number. I took a double deluxe room. Clean, comfortable, good sound insulation. Cleaning is daily. Balcony, great view. Left a tip. Parking is 50 meters from the hotel, not expensive. Compared to the Czech Republic, it is almost two times cheaper. Food. Breakfast is standard European. Lunch, soups, main course, salad. Everything is delicious. Dinner buffet. Do not forget that everyone has their own preferences in cooking and this must be understood, but I personally liked it. Procedures. Radon baths and some other procedures are in another building, a 10-minute walk. Radon mud is also within a 10-minute walk. The plan of procedures is drawn up carefully and you will have enough time so as not to be late for the procedures. This was my first time trying radon treatment. Upon arrival home, my blood pressure returned to normal (it lasted about three weeks), considering that I was only at the resort for one week!!! Doctor. Languages: Russian, German, we talked for quite a long time on the first visit, made recommendations. She recommended exercises. Spa. Quality, functionality, in accordance with modern trends in the world. Professional equipment. Again, if you compare prices with Karlovy Vary, it is approximately two times cheaper, but you need to take into account what procedures you will order. Hotel. Park area, hiking, you can wander through the hills.

Negatives

Paid for 31 procedures per week. In fact, I got 19. The procedures include gymnastics and drinking mineral water. (For me personally, this is not a procedure) I was prescribed inhalations that I did not need, I asked to change the inhalations for other procedures, since I have problems with my back and knees, but the doctor said that these procedures were a gift from the hotel and she did not can change them. The buildings in which the procedures take place have been in need of repair for a long time.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Klaus-Dieter Koch
29.10.2023

Positives

We felt very comfortable.

Negatives

We wanted to have 2 rooms on the same floor, but unfortunately that wasn't possible.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Wilhelm Wied
18.10.2023

Positives

Friendly service in the dining room

Negatives

Loud music in the evening
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Birgit Schubert
13.10.2023

Positives

Treatments top. Room great.

Negatives

-3x new plans doesn't work at all. - Food is bland and without spices - German is not spoken
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Lyudmyla Wackendorff
03.09.2023

Positives

The double room was large and clean. The location is good, center. I was pleased that there was parking, but it was a bit far from the hotel. The food is tasty and quite varied. Doctor Justina Schmidt is a very sweet and pleasant woman. Treatment in different houses. (10 min.) But in general - water, mud, nature are very pleasant and useful. Sanatoriums.com - SUPER!!!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Анна Бенберя
09.08.2023

Positives

I was very pleased with the food. Tasty. The staff is friendly.

Negatives

The room was above the “disco”. And until 10 pm it was very noisy.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
larisa sichwardt
21.07.2023

Positives

Everything was great. Treatment, nutrition, attitude 10 points. The rooms were cleaned daily, there was nothing to complain about... the replacement of towels was very surprising, they were changed every other day. Thanks everyone!!!!

Negatives

One negative that did not interfere with our vacation is the location of the sanatorium, which is very difficult for people with disabilities. Roads lead either up or down.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Martin Origer
05.06.2023

Negatives

There is a smell of drains in the bathroom. I always ran water in the sink to reduce the smell.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Julija Jermolajeva
25.04.2023

Positives

The room was large and clean. The location is good. I was pleased that there was parking. The food is tasty and quite varied. I would especially like to mention the spa employee Violeta. A very sweet and pleasant woman.

Negatives

We took the apartment "Julia" on the first floor. The room consisted of two rooms, a living room and a bedroom. There are no complaints about the living room. But the bedroom.... First, the sheets do not fit the size of the bed, the quality is like sandpaper, it’s very uncomfortable to sleep!!!!! The second disappointment is the balcony!!!! He went out into a closed gallery where morning exercises took place at 7 am, with very loud music, then there were a lot of people there all day, two cafes and souvenir shops. In general, it was very uncomfortable to sleep!!!!! It was not possible to check the room!!!! When we asked at the reception to change our room, we were refused almost rudely. The reception staff are not polite at all. And this is another minus of this hotel!!!! Cleaning was not done for 5 days, towels were not changed. And when they arrived, they didn’t even take out the trash. In general, the service and maintenance are at a disgusting level!!!!! We definitely won't go to this hotel again. And I won’t recommend it to anyone either.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Olga Berbenzew
08.01.2023

Positives

All applications are in the house or nearby. Good location quiet place. Bathroom was clean and modernly furnished. The room was very warm, it was too warm for us. Friendly cleaning staff.

Negatives

We booked a Lux room from December 17th to December 23rd, 2022. We should have 4 days of applications out of 6 days. Complete disappointment... the room was above a restaurant where loud music played until 11 p.m. on Saturdays and until 10 p.m. on weekdays. Our "Lux" room was the only room where there was construction equipment in front of the windows and the craftsmen were working directly in front of our windows. And we had to stay during the day with the curtains drawn. Treatments: 2 days out of the 4 were good, and then the important treatments such as mud packs, massages and Rodon baths were canceled due to the upcoming holidays. Part was taken up again after our serious discussions. And I promise, next time we'll get the mud pack for free. But we didn't get a voucher or anything.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Holger Streller
01.01.2023

Positives

good applications

Negatives

We were robbed by the chambermaid on Christmas Eve at the police station, who likes that??????
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Heike Nageldinger
18.12.2022

Positives

Physiotherapists are true heroes who care deeply about patients

Negatives

Neither the reception staff nor the service staff speaks German or English. There is no German-language information about what you need to wear or bring with you to which therapy. The food is not labeled
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Giesela Lüdke
18.12.2022

Negatives

Unfortunately very little information in German
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Nina Kononova
23.11.2022

Negatives

The room was cold. The heating did not work well. After the baths it was cold, I even caught a cold and now I’m sick. I talked about this at the reception, but it was of no use
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Hans Florysiak
21.11.2022

Positives

I can't describe any positive impressions. I was happy when my time in your house was over.

Negatives

Lack of German language skills among staff. Unacceptable speech from the staff. Smugly unfriendly. Getting in and out of the tubs is an imposition for old and immobile patients. No or inaccessible assistance for wheelchair users. Spiral staircase to the graduation tower??? The Moorhaus is reminiscent of a prison building. Dark, storage space for the wardrobe is a disaster. The treatments outside the home are annoying. Why not everything in one house?
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Wenzel Deleski
17.10.2022

Positives

Everything was nice, we were very happy with everything, worth recommending!!!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Eduard Shmukler
25.07.2022

Positives

I really liked the room. There were nice people at registration.

Negatives

the rooms were poorly cleaned. nutrition at a very low level. morning and evening are practically the same. at lunch there is no choice....you want to eat or not. the staff in the hospitals practically did not know Russian or English.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Leika Granovsky
23.07.2022

Positives

Very good location

Negatives

Poor food, the room smells like sewage, it was not fixed until the end of the stay. There are no basic amenities.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Frank Mende
13.02.2022

Positives

We could use the room early. Service at the reception was good, as was the care from the nurses and doctor.

Negatives

Bathroom was very small, completely outdated, rust in the shower and a strong smell. We bought room spray so that we could use the bathroom.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Jakob Loewen
16.12.2021

Negatives

1. There is no safe in the room, and all documents must be carried with you. 2. Towels are changed when the room is cleaned - before lunch. Then we had procedures every day. We always had not fresh towels. 3. My friend from room 327 had his phone (iPhone 10) stolen from his room during lunch. The door stood open. the police said they couldn't do anything. They didn't even apologize to him. It's not very nice. My opinion: "They should have compensated for the damage, as is usually done.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Irina Schneider
12.12.2021

Positives

Polite, German, Russian and English speaking staff. Pleasant treatments. Good rooms and food.

Negatives

More attention must be paid to the Covid hygiene measures
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Tetiana Kraft
09.12.2021

Positives

I was resting and undergoing treatment with a three-year-old child, so I want to thank the administration for the selection of procedures. All the staff are very polite and responsive.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Римма Дельман
23.11.2021

Positives

Thanks to the staff for a comfortable stay at the Health House. We really liked everything, the quality of service, procedures; food...super! we can say with confidence: we will definitely come again!👍

Negatives

Problem with Internet
translated by translated-by-google-attribution