Reviews about Hotel Gözəl Naftalan 3* (Naftalan, Azerbaijan) for 2024 – Hotel rating and expert opinion

Homepage Azerbaijan Naftalan Spa Hotel Gozel Naftalan Reviews

  • Searched:
  • Naftalan
Spa hotel
Bus tours
This service is only available to clients from Germany to Czech and Polish spas and includes a minibus transfer from your home, accommodation in a hotel of your choice and a subsequent transfer back home.
Transfers
Tours
Flights
Adults
Childern

Spa Hotel Gozel Naftalan

İ.Nəsimi küçəsi 5a, 4600 Naftalan
show map
Exceptional Reviews: 32
9.7
10
overall rating
10.0
10
treatment rating

references

Bayramov N.
28.09.2023

Positives

Excellent holiday and treatment at a very reasonable price. Attentive staff.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ilona T.
13.02.2023

Positives

Very attentive staff

Negatives

Food could be more varied
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Yelena L.
02.10.2022

Positives

All liked it. The treatment is effective.

Negatives

No.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Елена С.
10.08.2022

Positives

We rested/treated in this sanatorium from April 22 to May 4 as a family - 2 adults, 3 children (1.5 years, 6 years, 15 years) and a grandmother. We were very pleased with our vacation and treatment! Many thanks to the staff for their hospitality and kindness. Special thanks to the director of the sanatorium Magomed, a very attentive, individual approach to each guest, he will always help with any problem! I looked for detailed reviews, but there was little information. Therefore, I will try to describe it in more detail. We arrived by car, parking is free next to the sanatorium. Moreover, we arrived on the 21st in the evening, they checked us in, brought us cookies and cakes for tea, which were not included in the price of our stay. Number. We were accommodated in three economy double rooms. The room has towels, sheets for procedures, soap, toilet paper, a wardrobe, 2 bedside tables, a TV (flat-panel, with USB (at home you can download flash drives with cartoons or films), 2 Russian channels). We bought sponges and shampoos in a store next to the sanatorium. If I'm not mistaken, shampoo is 5 manats, and a sponge is 50 kopecks (I took 3 shampoos and 3 sponges for 16 manats). Cleaning every day. Bed linen was changed once. To be honest, we even asked several times not to clean, so it was clean. Since we spent a lot of time outside with the children. San. unit - toilet, sink, mirror, shower - floor drain. There is a hygienic shower next to the toilet (that’s why they don’t put paper there without asking, this is normal in Muslim countries). If it was very wet after a shower, it was not at all difficult for us to wipe the floor with a rag, no problems. Well, there’s a balcony on the side of the patio, where you can dry your clothes. There is no hairdryer. The furniture is old, but the mattresses are comfortable, you sleep well. What else is needed for treatment? Wi-fi is available. Food. OOO... We are delighted with Azerbaijani cuisine. Especially their soups and kofta. There were dishes that were unusual for us, but in general everything was very tasty and home-made. Breakfast – always rolled oats or semolina/rice porridge, butter, eggs or scrambled eggs, local cheese, tea. Lunch - two plates of greens (feather onions, horseradish, cilantro, cucumbers), soup of your choice - always borscht or local soup and a choice of buckwheat with meat (always) or a national dish - often without a side dish (fried fish, chicken), pickled cabbage, fruits (mostly apples, we were out of season for fruits), compote. For dinner - a national dish (for example, kofta, low-fat pilaf, potatoes with chicken or mashed potatoes with a cutlet), two large plates of greens (described above, cucumbers, tomatoes, radishes), always sour milk, compote, sweet buns. Treatment. We traveled mainly with skin diseases. Naftalan baths, and 4 additional procedures. For myself, I took paid ozone therapy (I don’t remember the cost, but it was inexpensive) and colon hydrotherapy (30 manats for each procedure). If there has been a heart attack or stroke, baths are contraindicated, they are replaced by procedures with naphthalan oil and others, including massage. For us, the situation has improved a lot. Most likely we will come to finish off our sores. Territory. A small but very green area, a fountain, a pine park. We took with us a badminton and a volleyball and a jump rope. It's great to play with kids every day. True, sometimes we got stuck in the pine trees, we had to take pictures :) There was a teahouse on the territory (1 manat a kettle of herbal tea with lemon and sugar - very tasty - every day :)), and at the end they opened a bakery, they fried buns there (3 pieces - 90 kopecks) .) and some other local pastries, we didn’t try them, but they were also inexpensive. There are shops nearby, but we were only there a couple of times, since we went by car to the neighboring village of Kyzylgadzhyly to shop, it was cheaper there. We bought pomegranate wine for an average of 4 manats or compotes for 1.15 to 1.45 manats per liter. There were concerts in the evening a couple of times. And for joggers, there is also room to turn around :) Staff. Friendly, any request did not go unheeded. Although we were happy with everything. All procedures were carried out without a hint of reward. We were very impressed by the friendliness; we wanted to do something nice, but we arrived with almost nothing. If you want to show your gratitude, Azerbaijanis will be very grateful to Russian chocolate and sausage, since they don’t have much of it (we tried it ourselves). But even without this everything is fine. Some people's knowledge of Russian is good, while others' knowledge is poor, but basic things can always be explained with ease. Lastly. We went to the center of Naftalan to the pharmacy for naftalan oil (from 10 manats) and naftalan ointment (2 manats), and so see the city... Delicious shawarma 1.8 manats. The contingent in the sanatorium is mainly elderly Azerbaijanis, there are few young people. People go there for treatment, not for entertainment. But we weren't bored. I’ll repeat about clothes - take dark ones that you don’t mind throwing away. And especially for young women/girls in a Muslim country, clothing should be covered (shoulder-length T-shirts, dresses and shorts below the knees). Of course, no one will tell you anything, but at least I couldn’t wear something usually short, it was somehow uncomfortable. There were no problems with exchanging money - ask there and they will tell you how to do it :) Excursions are organized - on Sunday (no procedures, except baths) - about 20 manats per person. But we went by car to Lake Goygol ourselves. There is a laundry service - they gave us our linen and washed everything for us for 3 manats. Yes, the furniture in the rooms is a little old, but for such a price and attitude it doesn’t matter. Our family definitely RECOMMENDS this resort for a visit. I was very pleased with the price-quality ratio. There are definitely no such sanatoriums in Russia. Again, your mood - if you came to look for shortcomings, you will always find them. As they say, how you treat is how you are treated. ;) Personally, we went for treatment, to play sports (by the way, there is a small gym in the sanatorium), and to be with our family.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ilia K.
10.08.2022

Positives

I liked everything very much. Cleaning is good. The food is delicious. The medical staff is attentive. The rooms are good. 3 Russian channels. Baths with Naftalan are simply superb. There is a teahouse on the street. And they bake cakes. There are many fruit shops in the city.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Владимир К.
28.03.2022

Positives

This is the second time my wife and I have visited the sanatorium. We all liked the attitude of the staff, which is excellent. Special thanks to the director and administration of the sanatorium.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Галия А.
12.12.2021

Positives

This is an excellent sanatorium from all sides. We rested in December of this year. We have come here for the 5th time. We have been to many sanatoriums, but the most pleasant impressions remain after visiting this sanatorium. The treatment is good. I would like to express my gratitude to the entire team of the sanatorium, including the doctor Nazakat Khanim and all the nurses. I would also like to thank the director of the sanatorium, Hasan Dzhalilovich, and the administrator, Magomed, for the good welcome

Negatives

No
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ирина Н.
23.03.2020

Positives

only everything positive, only everything wonderful, only everything worthy of respect. And the conditions of stay, and treatment, and food, and the staff, and the management of the sanatorium - everything deserves only flattering words and sincere thanks. We will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Людьмила Т.
20.03.2020

Positives

Saying it is great means not to say anything.......... met and guided as relatives, it happens not often, but most likely once in a lifetime........... Our warmest wishes to all people of Azerbaijan, and especially to our dear to our heart Aliyev Hasan Jalilovich, Magomed, Elvin and all the staff of the spa hotel "Wonderful Naftalan".
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ирина Н.
07.03.2020

Positives

You can’t count all the advantages! To put it briefly and clearly - this is a pioneer camp from the times of the USSR in all good senses - they work with you, rush around like a child! Director Magomed personally controls everything and, as if by the magic of a magic wand, everything is solved! Only words of gratitude, appreciation, and to the staff for their professionalism, attention and care! I recommend to everyone!

Negatives

Only positive!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Agatagi A.
26.02.2020

Positives

Anything and everything is a plus

Negatives

No cons
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Anton P.
18.02.2020

Positives

Overall everything is good. A small budget sanatorium, procedures and rooms nearby in the same building. A decent number of procedures (we were prescribed six per day). Delicious and varied food. Good Internet connection

Negatives

The room is not even modest, but rather miserable, even though it is called a suite. The bathroom is simply terrible. Despite the very decent food, eating in the dining room is very uncomfortable: the tables are very crowded. There is a huge problem with receiving procedures. Despite the fact that their time is scheduled for everyone, this is not observed everywhere, live queues are created and complete chaos arises. Sometimes you have to wait in the corridor for 40 minutes for procedures. My wife once waited an hour for a bath. On the third day, I could not stand it and went to the director with a demand to restore order. And order was restored, although it lasted only two days.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Светлана Б.
29.01.2020

Positives

I liked everything very much. Polite staff. Any issue is resolved very quickly. 15 days flew by unnoticed. I recommended Beautiful Naftalan to all my friends and acquaintances. Thank you very much to all the staff of the resort.

Negatives

There is no negativity. The atmosphere in the sanatorium is so calm and welcoming that some little things are not even noticeable. Once again, many thanks to all the staff of the resort.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Мир Ф.
19.01.2020

Positives

Good afternoon, dear employees of the sanatorium "Beautiful Naftalan"! We congratulate your team on the upcoming New Year and all the past holidays. We wish you all good health like our Yakut diamond, success in your work, happiness and prosperity to your families! We thank you all for your kindness, responsiveness, and warm welcome at your sanatorium. More than 2 months have passed since we left you for our distant, cold northern Yakutia, but every time we remember with warmth those days spent in your sanatorium. Having rested in your beautiful warm region, we extended our short summer, brought the warmth of your hearts, and indeed our winter has become warmer these days. We express our deep gratitude and many thanks personally to the director of the sanatorium MAGOMED, long life to you, further success in your work and prosperity of your sanatorium, more vacationers. We vacationed in October - November 2019, we were very pleased with our vacation with you and would like to come to your beautiful region again. Sincerely, Mir Yakovlevich, Zoya Alekseevna Fedorov from Mirny, Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), Russia.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Татьяна Ц.
11.12.2019

Positives

We were in the spa hotel Beautiful Naftalan in late November 2019, two weeks. Despite the fact that the interior and treatment rooms and rooms for accommodation, reminiscent of distant Soviet times, the experience and the result remain excellent. There are only good references to the staff, and as for the director Magomet, a huge thank you and the best wishes for his indifference, warm welcome and hospitality.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Арсентий А.
15.11.2019

Positives

Very friendly staff, highly effective treatment for naphtolan baths, although there were doubts, the ability to diagnose arthrosis of the knee and elbow joints. We will definitely go again to this same sanatorium in the spring,

Negatives

I would like to see a little variety in the soundtrack at the dances with music from the 80-90s, but the rest is excellent, thank you for everything.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Елена К.
08.11.2019

Negatives

Unfortunately, everything was not as expected and as indicated on the website! The rooms are all already in need of renovation, the furniture is ready for the dump, the room was cleaned only a couple of times in 16 days, the bed sheets were not changed at all, the towels were changed once. What they write on the website about the room (that there is a kettle, hairdryer, etc.) is all missing! The food is poor, monotonous and as if there is a crisis in the country. But I’d better not say anything about medicine, the doctors just want to make money, they don’t even delve into the problems, the only good thing is people and nurses. Vacationers are all like one family and it’s a pity for the nurses, the conditions in which they work are crap. They don’t respect work in this country and they don’t value their people.. We could hardly wait until we left home soon..
translated by translated-by-google-attribution

Answer from Spa Hotel Gozel Naftalan

Уважаемая Елена! Спасибо за отзыв. Мы провели беседу с персоналом, а также проведем обновление номерного фонда.

Эльвира Х.
21.10.2019

Positives

Good afternoon! A lot of positive things, we had a great rest, good treatment. The attitude of the staff is excellent, the food won’t leave you hungry, it’s truly a home welcome. The manager of the uv Magamed sanatorium is a man with a capital letter, does not leave a single vacationer unattended, treats everyone with respect and a smile. Of course We are planning to go again. Thank you very much!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Юрий П.
13.10.2019

Positives

Warm weather and cheap pomegranate juice. A very businesslike manager of the sanatorium. All days, including weekends, he was always with us. Problems that arose were resolved promptly. Good service during naphthalan bath.

Negatives

Accommodation: the room has old furniture, springs sticking out of the mattress. The toilet constantly smells like sewage because the toilet, sink and shower drain in the same channel. Treatment: in the morning and before lunch, the time for procedures is constantly not observed. Often, relatively young vacationers strive to get procedures without waiting in line. The procedures themselves, except for the naftalan bath, are weak. The room was cleaned regularly, but the towels and bed linen were not changed during the entire stay at the sanatorium. Food: the sanatorium website indicated a buffet, but there was none. The site needs to be adjusted so as not to be misleading. The food is simple, dishes with cereals, pasta and potatoes are constantly served three times a day, and for dinner there is also sweet flour, which is not acceptable for a diabetic.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Светлана П.
04.10.2019

Positives

Excellent organization of customer service, respectful and attentive attitude to any requests. Elimination of plumbing and electrical faults in the shortest possible time. Quality room service. Strict procedure for providing medical services according to the therapist’s time. The medical department is open from Monday to Saturday (on Sunday only for naphthalan baths). Wi-Fi is almost constant. Excellent Azerbaijani music and live dancing every other day. Excellent quality of treatment and relaxation at an affordable price!!! There is a feeling of security and peace in Azerbaijan.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Татьяна Ш.
03.10.2019

Positives

I really liked the sanatorium...Everything was great for me..The quality of treatment was excellent, the masseuse I had was a “fairy tale”.. I didn’t regret that I took an additional procedure - acupuncture... The food was excellent. The staff’s work was excellent... Everyone is good-natured and friendly. The location of the sanatorium is also good.. On weekends there was a disco with live music.. Restaurants are open in the evening with very tasty national food... I didn’t regret that I went..... Many thanks to everyone...!! !
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Сания Г.
14.09.2019

Positives

I liked everything, I recommend it to everyone.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ольга С.
13.09.2019

Positives

My friend and I were in the Beautiful Naftalan sanatorium from 08/20/2019 to 09/01/2019. I really liked the quality of treatment and the attitude of the staff. The director himself controlled the transfer and the quality of our stay at the sanatorium. The food is also very good. The price/quality ratio is excellent. We recommend it to everyone.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Павел Л.
26.08.2019

Positives

There were no problems with the Russian language

Negatives

The advertisement advertised a buffet, but there was none, the food was monotonous. WiFi doesn't work well
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Алина Л.
10.04.2019

Positives

Beautiful green areas of the sanatorium, many pine trees. Nice room, plenty of space, comfortable furniture. There was a lot of food, great choice
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Aisei A.
05.04.2019

Positives

I liked everything, especially the staff. Good medical procedures
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Зайцева А.
04.04.2019

Positives

A wonderful sanatorium. The magical nature of Naftalan. Hospitable people. Traditional cuisine with a large selection of fresh fruits and vegetables
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Алефтина Б.
02.04.2019

Positives

Meals are 3 times a day, quite dietary, but tasty. There is a cafe and a shop on site. The staff performing treatment procedures is friendly and responsive. All staff understand Russian. Physiotherapy is of high quality, there is paraffin.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Kemal I.
01.04.2019

Positives

Very high quality treatment is offered in this sanatorium! Treatments with no restrictions on the number that really helped and improved my well-being! The locals are very friendly and welcoming. We were fed very tasty, with many foods to choose from.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Арина Д.
01.04.2019

Positives

An excellent doctor, he takes into account all complaints and wishes when prescribing procedures. Good medical base. There was plenty of food, and the menu was never repeated during our stay. Every day there were fruits, vegetables, herbs, and dairy products. Polite staff, attentive cleaners who cleaned every day.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution