Reviews about Gashalti Health Hotel 5* (Naftalan, Azerbaijan) for 2024 – Hotel rating and expert opinion

Homepage Azerbaijan Naftalan Spa-Hotel Gashalti Health Hotel Reviews

  • Searched:
  • Naftalan
Spa hotel
Bus tours
This service is only available to clients from Germany to Czech and Polish spas and includes a minibus transfer from your home, accommodation in a hotel of your choice and a subsequent transfer back home.
Transfers
Tours
Flights
Adults
Childern

Spa-Hotel Gashalti Health Hotel

ул. Ширван 37, AZ4600 Naftalan
show map
Exceptional Reviews: 102
9.7
10
overall rating
9.7
10
treatment rating

references

Yuriy G.
20.07.2024

Positives

Good treatment, efficient staff, varied food.

Negatives

There is no entertainment at all, it’s boring in the evening.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Vagif H.
03.07.2024

Positives

Everything is quiet and calm! There is no usual spa bustle during procedures and meals!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Nigjar A.
15.05.2024

Positives

Hello, dear employees of the Gashalty Naftalan sanatorium. I visited you and at the end of the treatment I left you with a good impression. I hope to see you again next year. I would especially like to note: Dr. Renu Kangerli, Dr. Letefet and the entire medical team; the entire physiotherapy staff is in Ilkin’s head; clinic reception Zeyneb, assistant entertainment manager Asim, food manager, chef, hotel reception. Best regards, Nigar from the Netherlands

Negatives

I did not see a representative of sanatoriums.com at the Naftalan resort and received no explanation. Thanks to Assistant Entertainment Manager Asim who helped me and explained everything.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Лилия С.
23.04.2024

Positives

I liked it very much. Good specialists, quality services, attentive staff, excellent food, beauty and cleanliness❤️❤️❤️
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Бахиижан С.
23.01.2024

Positives

Treatment
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Кириакия Ч.
19.11.2023

Positives

I want to note the work of the medical staff, it’s just super, everything is clearly on time, there are no words to describe the admiration

Negatives

Unless the doors to the balcony close
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Elena S.
27.10.2023

Positives

Nice atmosphere from the staff.

Negatives

Bad massage, although at extra cost. Have you had a massage at the market? No? These are the sensations you will get when you come for a massage with Elnara. One room for two masseuses who constantly talk loudly and laugh. I think: isn’t it above you?
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Olga K.
04.09.2023

Positives

Good number. Very attentive staff.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Yelena L.
29.07.2023

Positives

I liked everything. The procedures took place at the appointed time without any queues. The entire staff of the sanatorium (from medical staff to maintenance staff) is friendly and responsive, everyone is busy with their own business. Everywhere is clean. The food is good.

Negatives

I advise you to come to the sanatorium with a passed medical examination, with a blood test for hepatitis C and G (it turns out it is mandatory and costs 12 mana). We lost a whole day undergoing a medical examination. These are their rules.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Mobil R.
19.04.2023

Positives

No

Negatives

I booked a room for 7 nights for my father on sanatoriums.com. Dad went and on the day of arrival they said that the room was occupied and an online reservation did not count and he was placed in another sanatorium. Be careful when you book.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Aleksandr T.
24.11.2022

Positives

Very helpful staff, excellent food

Negatives

It would be nice to organize leisure time after the procedures, entertainment programs
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Igor L.
06.11.2022

Positives

Quite a decent number of rooms, clean, fresh, good bed. The staff of the sanatorium itself is very compassionate, they always try to help in any way they can. By the way, I also really liked the food, although they write different things here. Well, yes, there are not enough boiled and dietary dishes, but the food is tasty and relatively varied. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the price-quality ratio. If only there was a more stable Internet here and a better gym, I would move here to live, maybe even with treatment.

Negatives

If you take accommodation for 7 days, you are unlikely to receive 7 days of treatment, so do not believe the description on the website. I arrived on Saturday afternoon and found out that the medical department was no longer open on Saturday, and on Sunday too, so even to donate blood I had to wait until Monday. The efficiency and professionalism of doctors is also questionable. The only ones who did not have any complaints were the dermatologist and the ultrasound doctor. The head doctor does not understand what a hemangioma is, the therapist mistook my tripets for a tumor, because... there was a nevus on it. If you are used to the fact that you don’t have to wait an hour in line for a doctor, get out of the habit; for the first 1-2 days you will only sit in endless queues to go through all the specialists and get a treatment plan, i.e. sit for 50-55 minutes for a 5 minute appointment. So that you understand, some of the doctors (for example, a nutritionist and a urologist) with whom you will wait in line will simply refer you for an ultrasound, so that later you will still have to wait in line for an appointment with them based on the results of the analysis. The ultrasound doctor is good, but be prepared to wait 2-2.5 hours for your turn, because... they send everyone there. They will give you a number (although they won’t explain why), it turns out that this is the number of the queue for an ultrasound, but it still won’t help you understand what time you should arrive, you’ll just go in once an hour and see if people with numbers are sitting there in front of you (and don’t even think about being late for your turn, you’ll have to go last) As a result, I still managed to take a bath 3 times during my 7 days of stay (from Sat to Sat), for which I thank the staff who are directly involved in the procedures. There are no complaints about them, although almost no one understands the language, but in theory they don’t have to, so this is not a minus, but just a small drawback (if only they knew English, but they don’t either). The treatment equipment is a bit old and slightly worn out, but it works. There are also no complaints about Vanny, although instead of a wooden knife, they use a metal shoe spoon to clean off naphthalan, which is a little unpleasant in terms of sensations. The staff in the “spa” area where the gym was located is always absent; they don’t know anything about the equipment of the gym, so they can’t help. But in general, this does not interfere with your studies, as long as you don’t have any questions. I would like to visit a massage therapist, even for money, but I couldn’t find where to do it. I didn’t even find any paid programs or services. Internet is very weak at times
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Gulnara S.
21.10.2022

Positives

We booked through Sanatoriums.com and were not disappointed. I recommend it to everyone. The hotel itself, its staff, treatment deserve the highest praise. Thanks to Dr. Rene for the good treatment results. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and clean. Cleaning is good. Thank you all so much!

Negatives

Slow Internet, restaurant and food monotonous. Unfortunately, the schedule for attending procedures is not thought through. The first day was simply torture, unsystematic work at the spa reception, two girls distributing the schedule for taking tests and receiving procedures, worked very slowly and did not have time to serve the huge flow of vacationers, it seemed that they were incompetent. Thus, I especially want to draw the attention of the sanatorium management to the unsystematic work of the spa reception.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Vladimir B.
03.10.2022

Positives

Good location, weather, cozy rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks to the representative of Sanatoriums.com Murshud Zeynalov. He treated me with great care (I called in advance, discussed all the details, met, escorted, helped with exchanging money on the weekend).

Negatives

The food, compared to the previous stay in 2019, became much scarcer and poorer. There wasn't enough variety. The famous ayran, which we loved to drink for breakfast, disappeared somewhere. Vegetables for breakfast have completely disappeared. There are only two types of bread. There was practically no lamb. The famous Azerbaijani pilaf was served only once (we thought we wouldn’t try it at all on this visit). The “mess” with getting doctors through and getting a schedule of procedures at the reception intensified. Huge queues and complete nerves. We lost a day and a half. Everything was more organized before.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Nurlan M.
29.09.2022

Positives

The condition of the sanatorium is good, it is clear that it was originally built with high-quality materials. The surrounding area is also well-equipped - fountains, paths, gazebos, etc. Meals are buffet style, fresh food, extra pounds are guaranteed. The equipment is also of high quality.

Negatives

Video that the service is not at the level we would like. Apparently, there is more emphasis on budget destinations, so those who want more service may be disappointed.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Альфия Ж.
16.08.2022

Positives

Competent medical staff. Well-equipped physiotherapy department. The clarity of the reception desk in the medical center and in the hotel! The waiters in the restaurant are excellent - always neat and polite, and do their job quickly! Excellent evening program - Islam is a professional singer and organizer of entertainment programs!

Negatives

The rooms and indeed the entire hotel need renovation! Shabby towels and bed linen. For five stars the level of the restaurant does not correspond - the food is monotonous and often too salty! Surprisingly, during the fruit period there are very few and unripe fruits!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Татьяна К.
10.08.2022

Positives

My husband and I went (for the first time for medicinal purposes), and were very pleased! Wonderful hotel, large well-groomed area, excellent clinical and treatment facilities! Thanks to the efforts of the staff, we felt very calm, cozy and comfortable. In this hotel, everyone is happy to see you - starting from the bathhouse attendant (I had Safora - a very caring person who sincerely worries about progress in treatment), wonderful maids - attentive and unobtrusive. Excellent cuisine, quite a decent menu and very tasty food! (I wanted to lose a little weight, but I didn’t succeed, the food was very tasty). Special thanks to the doctors - they are interested in helping you, but there is no hint that additional paid procedures are required. Liked everything!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Александр А.
10.08.2022

Positives

Liked everything. Helpful staff, Delicious and fresh food, Clean rooms, Amazingly kind people, I got everything I planned from the treatment. Made a lot of friends. I will definitely come again. Thank you
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Светлана Н.
05.06.2022

Positives

I would like to note the good work of doctor Rubaba Khuseynova. Competent, attentive, conscientious doctor.

Negatives

The accommodation when I arrived was terrible. A room with a small window facing the kitchen, which could not be opened due to the constant noise from the kitchen hood, which prevented sleep. .No balcony. Only after three days of effort, and a conversation in a raised voice with the involvement of management, was it possible to change the number to an acceptable one. The medical reception desk is unacceptably slow. Two people describe procedures, change appointment sheets extremely slowly, which creates queues, people get nervous, and swear. It is necessary to increase the number of registrars, at least in the high season, when there is a large influx of vacationers.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Akbota M.
20.01.2022

Positives

Very good sanatorium. Clean and comfortable. Doctors and medical staff work at 100%. The food is varied. There are a lot of vegetables and greens. The location is a very calm place. I would like there to be a library with different books and more TV channels. I advise everyone to come for a longer period to get at least 10 naftalan treatments.

Negatives

Cold pool cold massage room
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Евгения М.
29.12.2021

Positives

Check-in to the resort went quickly. On the first day of arrival at 12 noon I had time for lunch, and to see the doctors and even the first procedures. Therefore, I advise you to arrive no later than 12 noon, so as not to waste a day, and not on Sunday, because on Sunday doctors and all procedures do not work. The hotel-sanatorium is excellent in terms of quality of stay. My room was good, but the hotel was just a little tired. Bed linen was changed every two days. A towel too. Every day they cleaned and brought water to the room, you can make tea. The food is varied and excellent. I wish there was fish more than once every 10 days. and more often. Doctors: the dermatologist is excellent, other doctors lack clarity in their schedule. Treatment: naftalan baths are excellent, the staff is polite and helpful. Other procedures are excellent. The location of the hotel is within walking distance from the city of Naftalan and other sanatoriums.

Negatives

Before the trip to Naftalan, I contacted the sanatorium via WhatsApp. And the staff did not warn us that we should take care of our clothes. It’s worth taking specially black clothes, because naphthalan will stain everything and throw it away. Those. the clothes you will have for everyday wear at the sanatorium, preferably black. Work with doctors is not well-established; from time to time doctors may not come or change their schedule. For example, I wanted to pay for ENT procedures in advance, but they told me that they don’t know whether the ENT doctor will come on Friday or Monday? An ultrasound specialist was also supposed to come, but she didn’t... The system at the reception was not set up according to the list of procedures. Eternal queues are an internal flaw in their system. The hammam is not open on Sunday, the day when there are no procedures at all! Rave! There are also eternal queues in the physiotherapist department - they need to debug the system.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Dmitry N.
02.12.2021

Positives

Wonderful, friendly staff. Qualified doctors. Comfortable, clean rooms, daily cleaning. Well-functioning transfer, excursions. Excellent pool, hammam, massages. Good food.

Negatives

The website did not indicate all contraindications for naftalan therapy. Due to this, the planned treatment had to be cancelled. The food is tasty, but monotonous.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Сергей Т.
29.10.2021

Positives

I liked the sanatorium. The treatment was at the proper level. The staff was polite and attentive. The food was good, but I wished there was fish (and they only gave it once in 15 days). There were no seasonal fruits and berries: melon, watermelon, pomegranate. Best wishes!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Viacheslav K.
25.10.2021

Positives

High-quality medical procedures, well-organized leisure and food. Many thanks to all the staff of the spa hotel for their highly professional work.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Jeyhun R.
24.05.2021

Positives

Very friendly helpful staff! You get a positive feeling from the first minutes of arrival from the reception and this continues for the entire duration of your stay. The treatment is also excellent. Thanks everyone!

Negatives

Some small shortcomings do not correspond to the level of a 5-star hotel
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Бурхан Т.
28.06.2020

Positives

Hello! Your naftalan works wonders, it helped my mother a lot. That's why we wanted to come to you in 6 months. But unfortunately, due to the pandemic, it didn’t work out. But we hope everything will be fine and we will come to you again! See you soon! 🥰🥰🥰

Negatives

There are no cons.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Валерий Г.
09.04.2020

Negatives

Unstoppable sewer smell in the room.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ирина Г.
03.04.2020

Positives

We liked everything, we dream of coming to your sanatorium in October! thanks to the staff of the resort!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Генриетта Ж.
01.04.2020

Positives

Positive rest at minus 4.

Negatives

There was a constant smell of sewage from those who were occupied in the rooms at the end of the corridor. The hotel does not look 5 stars. Standard rooms need renovation. Will replace towels that are already worn out.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Надежда С.
01.04.2020

Positives

The treatment and examination by doctors was good.

Negatives

The rooms on the second floor where standard holiday rooms were located require renovation. The towels they provided were worn out and some were even torn. No napkins in the rooms. The hotel does not look like a 5 star.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution