Reviews about Garabagh Resort & SPA 5* (Naftalan, Azerbaijan) for 2024 – Hotel rating and expert opinion

Homepage Azerbaijan Naftalan Hotel Garabag Spa and Resort Reviews

  • Searched:
  • Naftalan
Spa hotel
Bus tours
This service is only available to clients from Germany to Czech and Polish spas and includes a minibus transfer from your home, accommodation in a hotel of your choice and a subsequent transfer back home.
Transfers
Tours
Flights
Adults
Childern

Hotel Garabag Spa and Resort

Shirvan Prospekti 12, AZ4600 Naftalan
show map
Exceptional Reviews: 82
9.5
10
overall rating
9.5
10
treatment rating

references

Jozef M.
03.06.2024

Negatives

On May 14, 2024, flight number J20071 by the airline AZERBAIJAN AIRLINES from Heydar Allyev Airport in Baku to Vienna with a departure at 8:00 a.m. local time charged us a fee for 1 piece of luggage weighing up to 23 kilograms in the amount of 146.50 AZN. In reservation number 534356764, the service 1 piece of luggage weighing up to 23 kilograms was ordered and paid for in the name of Juraj Nagy. In the electronic Boardig Pass from Call Center 24/7, this information was not mentioned. Employees of AZERBAIJAN AIROLINES at Heydar Allyev Airport charged us a fee of AZN 146.50.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Waldemar W.
29.05.2024

Positives

It would be nice to have a Pharmacy branch right in the hotel.

Negatives

On May 12, we booked an excursion from the sanatorium to Gabala- bus without air conditioning (although they assured that there was air conditioning). The guide didn't tell us anything - he just rode with us. Long queues for procedures (especially 4-chamber baths) - no one respects the given time - some improvement work needs to be done here.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Alexander T.
18.04.2024

Positives

The hotel has a good relationship between price and quality. The staff works well, no comments.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Marina Z.
13.04.2024

Positives

Very friendly and helpful staff, this also applies to the SPA, incredibly tasty food. The restaurant is a five plus. The room we lived in was very comfortable. Good entertainment program in the evenings. Very pleased with the treatment.

Negatives

We kindly ask you to pay attention to the transfer. They sent us a dirty, old, smoke-filled car WITHOUT SEAT BELTS in the back seat. We were not given the driver's name and car number in advance. There are no complaints about the driver, he is a very nice person. I drove 360 km in 3.5 hours. We were a little scared, we flew from Sweden. As for a five-star hotel, this kind of transfer over such a distance is completely inappropriate. And we were not alone with our complaints. If something happened, what claim would my insurance company make? I think that the hotel does not quite understand the peculiarities of working with tourists from the European Union.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Algiz G.
25.03.2024

Positives

Fine
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Анатолий Б.
18.03.2024

Positives

Attentive and accepting therapist. Friendly staff. Fine dining restaurant.

Negatives

Repair of flooring on the floor. The materials used did not ozonate the air!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Yerlan B.
16.02.2024

Positives

The bath treatment is excellent, the applications, magnetic therapy are all very effective.

Negatives

They impose unnecessary paid procedures, especially nutritionists and ENT specialists. After the procedures, it was not possible to rest properly - the rooms were being renovated, noise, the smell of paint. The sauna and swimming pool were also under renovation.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Владимир Г.
02.01.2024

Positives

Everything was just perfect, the accommodation and food... polite staff, cleanliness of the room, bathrobes were changed every day and new slippers were given. Special thanks to the chefs for the delicious and varied food, a lot of greens, vegetables, fruits, delicious pastries.

Negatives

There are few free medical procedures, and paid ones are expensive... And we could also congratulate my wife on her birthday, there weren’t that many people in the sanatorium at that time...
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Stella .
23.12.2023

Positives

Wonderful place, staff were all outstanding.The doctor was brilliant so concerned about how you were doing, cannot wait to return

Negatives

Found masseuse too heavy handed for my taste, so simply avoided that.
Waldemar W.
20.11.2023

Positives

excellent food - 5+++ to the chef!!!!!

Negatives

on the last day Russian television stopped showing; the electrician visited twice but to no avail.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Andrey P.
18.10.2023

Positives

Wonderful sanatorium. Large area, well maintained. Gorgeous vegetation. Convenient location, cozy rooms. Everywhere is clean. The menu is beyond praise! We really enjoyed. The treatment is good. The staff is polite and always ready to help if you have any questions.

Negatives

The only thing I would like to say is that the time specified in the procedure receipt card is not always observed. This happens because patients come whenever they want and set up a waiting list. I think you need to strictly follow the schedule! But this question is for the management of the sanatorium, because... The staff themselves cannot strictly control so as not to offend the people who come for the procedures. Otherwise everything is great! Thank you all so much!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Anatoly M.
12.10.2023

Positives

Everything was great! Thank you very much to the staff!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Igor T.
04.10.2023

Positives

Great hotel! I would like to thank the entire staff of the Karabakh Hotel for a wonderful vacation. A special HUGE thank you to the head physician of the hotel, Mrs. Aiten, for the correctly selected procedures, to the amazing cook who made the vacation very tasty, to the animator Samir for his interesting leisure ideas, and to everyone, everyone, everyone for a fabulous vacation. THANK YOU and see you soon
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Mikhail B.
26.09.2023

Positives

Thank you very much for your respectful attitude and attention. We were very pleased, we hope to see you again
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Katharina G.
16.09.2023

Positives

That was the right decision by the hotel to book. The stay was great, the treatments were good, no stress. The food was also supper.Always again gladly.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Mark L.
05.09.2023

Positives

All

Negatives

No
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ардашер Р.
16.08.2023

Positives

Very friendly and helpful staff.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Alexandra K.
10.08.2023

Positives

Everything was just super and great. The work of the staff of the sanatorium, restaurant and medical department was at the highest level. Hospitality, friendliness, responsiveness, professionalism. Great food and excellent cuisine. Great animation. Comfortable spacious rooms. We will definitely return. We recommend this sanatorium and this resort to everyone.

Negatives

No negativity or cons. Some positive emotions. Everything was great!!!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Владимир П.
22.07.2023

Negatives

Wi-Fi in the room does not work, the staff reacts, but does nothing to solve the problem...
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Бакыт И.
01.06.2023

Positives

Excellent food, service,

Negatives

Many procedures are paid and not included in the price of the sanatorium.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Nadejda S.
30.05.2023

Positives

Excellent hotel. Only the hotel park deserves five stars. Modern and very beautiful rooms. Cleanliness everywhere. The cleaning is perfect. In general, all the service in the hotel is at a high level. Everything we asked was always fulfilled immediately. The food is delicious. There were always interesting animations in the evening. We had a very good time. As for the procedures, their variety is amazing. And the specialists are of a very high class. My husband and I were very pleased. We will definitely come here again.

Negatives

There is no negativity. Wish. Since this is, after all, a medical sanatorium, it is not clear what small children should do there. A child cried behind our wall for several nights. This certainly got in the way, but it didn’t spoil the overall impression. Well, the queues to see doctors for examinations are a little annoying. And everything is perfect.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Нурберген И.
29.05.2023

Positives

The area around the sanatorium is well maintained. Very friendly staff

Negatives

The food leaves much to be desired, not worthy of 5 stars (we didn’t eat anything else except chicken, since the only meat was meatballs and cutlets). There was very little fish. Out of the stated 18 procedures, we were prescribed only 12, I don’t remember exactly. We lived on the first floor, the smell was in the room, it had to be with an open balcony.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Fazil S.
25.04.2023

Positives

Staff work

Negatives

There are few benches on site. Sauna and swimming pool are not satisfactory (location, layout and quality).
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Asad M.
31.03.2023

Positives

I am a frequent guest of the cozy hotel "Karabakh". And this time the rest and treatment were successful. Pleased with the cleanliness and good service of the staff. Comfortable beds (mattresses). The hotel concept and the presence of guests from different continents of the world add to the holiday the opportunity for interesting communication and making new friends. Very attentive medical staff and special thanks to their leader Ayten Khanum. The food is generally good, but previously, visitors who bought a weekly package were offered lamb shish kebab at least once a week. This was not the case now. Meat dishes were mostly monotonous. But it should be noted that the chef, who is quite polite to the guests, tries very hard and the dishes are really tasty. Thank you very much again for a successful vacation!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Людмила А.
13.01.2023

Negatives

The doors to the balcony did not close well (winter time). Water was leaking from the shower stall and there was constantly standing water in the bathroom. In a 5 star hotel this should be excluded.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Aleksandr D.
19.10.2022

Positives

Quite a pleasant hotel, the quality and level of service is good. The food is varied and of good quality. The procedures are well organized

Negatives

Very slow internet in the resort.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Viktoriya N.
25.08.2022

Positives

I came to Naftalan for the first time. I have lived in the USA for many years. Friends recommended treatment with naphthalan. I spent a long time choosing between 5* hotels. I really liked the hotel. The hotel staff is very polite and responsive - they immediately resolve any issues that arise. The hotel has a magnificent outdoor pool. We had 2 deluxe rooms. The rooms are spacious, equipped with everything you need, large balcony. The doctors are extremely attentive and always remain in contact with the vacationers. Excellent professional massage therapists. All the spa workers are very good and polite, so it’s difficult to mention someone personally. The restaurant has a good varied buffet. Chef Siyasyat kindly organized a festive table for us with a very tasty birthday cake for our friend’s anniversary. Assistant Chef Lala responded to any request for individual dietary needs. A gorgeous huge park at the hotel where you can walk. I especially want to thank Shahruz, he organized transfers from the airport and excursions for us. He was in touch with us 24/7. Our flight was delayed and his car (a very clean, comfortable minivan) waited for us at the airport for more than 12 hours. Shahruz immediately responded with help to any question or task, helped with advice, and gave recommendations on where and how to contact. Figuratively speaking, he was our private concierge - he carried out and coordinated everything. I needed a dentist and he organized this appointment within a few hours. Exceptionally responsible, open and friendly person. I highly recommend it to all Russian-speaking vacationers. And in conclusion, I want to say this is my first time in Azerbaijan and I was very impressed by the goodwill and openness of these people, their desire to help in everything. I will definitely come again to Azerbaijan and to this hotel.

Negatives

We wish that the evening party for vacationers would be more varied. It's practically non-existent. There are two pools, but the pool on the street, it seemed to me, is not heated.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Elkin M.
19.08.2022

Positives

I'm happy with the hotel, friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds, good service, excellent outdoor pool. It is especially gratifying that people who come find relief from their illnesses. Especially people suffering from psoriasis. This is cool!

Negatives

The animators need some work.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Ekaterina Г.
10.08.2022

Positives

The most luxurious hotel with oil treatment. I have been to all 5* hotels in Naftalan and I can say with confidence that this hotel is the most comfortable and modern. There are many changes for the better in the hotel, new doctors, new procedures, but what impressed me the most was the work of the SPA administration. All procedures are fast, clear, and friendly. In other hotels, administrators hide behind counters and simply ignore guests, but here employee Nasib greeted me every day with a smile and a great mood, and all I could do was sit comfortably in a chair and wait for the invitation to the procedures. Neither I nor any other guests had a wait longer than 5 minutes. Well done! Thank you for your professionalism and warm attitude! I'll definitely come again!
translated by translated-by-google-attribution
Faina R.
10.08.2022

Positives

An excellent hotel, we have been vacationing there with our family since its opening, every year, in January February. The staff is friendly, the procedures are high quality, the service is at a high level. The area is large, there is room to walk. The doctors are responsive. But not all the procedures that were necessary are present here. I had to go to a urologist-dermatologist at another hotel in Naftalan. For several years I was treated by an excellent doctor, Ilyas Samedov. Whenever I come, I turn to him because the treatment results are good. Now, if he worked at this hotel, it would be very convenient.
translated by translated-by-google-attribution